What a beautiful autumn day. I’ve managed two walks in the local woods today and one yesterday. The first one each day was the FUNctional  one of walking the dog – to me the best part of having a dog is the walks it entails. Even when I’m really busy the dog has to have her walk, it’s one of the things I miss on uni days. I just can’t get up earlier to walk her  – nor would she be impressed nowadays.

The second one today was work I started the film element of Film and Sound on Friday at uni. While walking Truff yesterday I was looking around me with fresh eyes and thinking that the leaves would all be off the trees by next weekend even if I borrowed a camera from college it would be too late, when I suddenly remembered an old camcorder we bought as a Christmas present for all of us to all of us ten or a dozen years ago.

This morning it was found and put on for the batteries to charge. So this afternoon we had another walk, the light was still good and I’ve captured about 35 minutes of short clips, just need to work out how to download / watch it now. I’m hoping that I’ve got at least a few workable bits. If it’s worked  I post some footage later.

For now I’ll put on some of my photos of  some fungi in the woods.


